Inspiration, Music

Tuesday Tunes: Kate Bush

“Hammer Horror” from the “Lionheart” album.

“Lionheart” was the very first CD I ever purchased after receiving a stereo as a birthday gift. I had already heard her latest on the radio (WDRE for those who grew up on Long Island) from her Sensual World album and was smitten. So, with the intention of buying “Sensual World”, I wandered into Tower Records (RIP) and started rifling through the B section…only to encounter Ms. Bush on top of trunk in a fuzzy lion costume. I HAD to know more—and I was not disappointed. Listening to her lyrics was like hearing stories from old friends. Kate Bush’s music helped me through some of my more difficult moments in my youth, and I am forever indebted to her. Thank you, Kate.

Standard

Leave a Reply

