Events, Ideas

Under the Sea Sketch

Now that I have received my swap partner for the “Under the Sea” Swap (who is Susan Pilette of Crow’sNest Pass) it’s time to begin the process of creating a new doll.

I don’t normally come up with detailed sketches of my dolls….just a general idea will do. The dolls tend to evolve and change while creating them, and I know it’s futile to attempt to hold the dolls to a strict, pre-conceived notion of what I want them to become. So, with that in mind, here’s a glimpse of what I have in mind for the swap:

narwhal_sketch

Standard

9 thoughts on “Under the Sea Sketch

  1. Wow, I love your work! We seem to have a lot of the same influences and interests. Have you been to Faeriecon or worlds? I noticed that you mention some of the artists that were there on your links. I went last year and it was so inspiring! I was thinking of showing some dolls there sometime, but the booths are so expensive and sales were a bit slow last year. Anyhoo, I’m so happy to have another wonderful blog to follow =)

    • goblinfruitstudio says:

      Hello Sarah!
      Thank you! Yes, I attended my first Faeriecon last year, and really enjoyed it. Funny you should mention the high price of getting a booth….I had thought the same exact thing, but who knows? Maybe we can collaborate some year 😉

    • goblinfruitstudio says:

      Hi Lisa! Thanks for visiting.
      I have a tendency to throw birds into my work, be it dolls or illustrations…I’m quite partial to them, and find them represent a guiding force, or companion within my work.

Leave a Reply

