Inspiration, Music

Tuesday Tunes


There are few things I never try to justify spending money on…music and books. Both are integral to my creative process, and often fuel my desire to create, or sometimes push me to work longer. My tastes span a variety of genres, from medieval songs to metal, jazz to dark wave, and I’m always open to listening to anything new and unusual. One of my favorite musicians, whom I stumbled upon while searching CD Baby is Jill Tracy. Evoking smoky cabarets and absinthe-drenched nights, Ms. Tracy’s voice and lyrics are a true delight for the ears.

Standard

One thought on “Tuesday Tunes

  1. simondrax says:

    Hey, now! Comparisons with Annie Lennox might seem lame and obvious, yet valid. I want to hang out at Jill’s house!

Leave a Reply

