Inspiration, Music

Bat for Lashes

I have been smitten with Bat for Lashes since Natasha Kahn’s interview on NPR’s Soundcheck a couple years ago. Inspired by Kate Bush, well-written lyrics, and a dream-like quality pervade Bat for Lashes first album, Fur and Gold, and I’m hoping the second, soon to be released album, Two Suns, will provide more of the same (though of course, some change is par for the course). From what I’ve heard so far of her new single “Daniel”, I doubt I’ll be disappointed.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Bat for Lashes

  1. Wow! Great music! thanks for the post..I’m always looking for inspirational music to listen to will I work!
    Saw your rabbit in adq, way cool! congrats!
    Happy hauntings, Gail

Leave a Reply

